• Will Whitwham’s Debut Solo EP Released Today

    Date: 2018.12.01 | Category: Uncategorized | Tags:











    Will Whitwham, founding member and singer/songwriter for the Wilderness of Manitoba, emerges from his basement studio after a year of reflection with his debut solo EP, End of Dreams. There are seven original songs including one that Whitwham initially wrote for Martha Wainwright, but decided to keep for himself! The songs were written, performed, recorded, mixed and produced by Whitwham in his own Delaware House studio except Alleyways and The Autumn Sun Set Will Set The Land On Fire which were produced by Graham Stairs and recorded at Revolution Recording in Toronto. On those tracks, Whitwham was accompanied by Brian Kobayakawa (Serena Ryder) on stand-up and electric bass, Tom Bona (Sue Foley/the Wilderness of Manitoba) on drums, David Gouveia (Ivana Santilli/Bass Is Base) on congas and percussion, Mika Posen (Timber Timbre) on violin and Stefan Banjevic (the Wilderness of Manitoba) on cello. String arrangements were by Jim McGrath (The Last Mogul).

    The EP is available on all platforms: http://hyperurl.co/EndOfDreams